gkHeaderNav always showing

Support desk for Multipurpose Quark Theme
GK User
Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:42 am
Hello, I would like to have the HeaderNav on screen all the time. How can I do this?
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:08 am
Please add this code to override.css and make sure override is enabled in template settings.

Code: Select all
#gkHeaderNav {
    background: #fff none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
    position: fixed !important;
    top: -45px !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Sep 11, 2015 1:19 pm
Thanks!
User avatar
Gold Boarder

GK User
Tue Sep 15, 2015 1:28 pm
Unfortunately, this didn't work correctly for mobile and tablet. The logo is only half-visible and the menu is gone. (http://www.lensink.eu)
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sat Sep 19, 2015 1:27 pm
Hi

Add this to correct that:

Code: Select all
#gkBg {
    padding-top: 75px;
}

@media only screen and (max-width:1160px) {
.gkMainMenu + #gkMobileMenu {
    display: block;
}

.dark-bg #gkMobileMenu i, .dark-bg #gkMobileMenu i::after, .dark-bg #gkMobileMenu i::before {
    background: #000 none repeat scroll 0 0;
}
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Sep 22, 2015 9:47 am
This didn't do the trick unfortunately.
The header is still in the same spot, only the background dropped down.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:48 pm
Hi

Please send me an access to ftp I need to see changes live to figure it out.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:24 pm
Hi

I can see You've figure out the css for logo. Here is some small fix I made to eliminate the gap between image and menu.

Code: Select all
#gkHeaderMod {
    margin-top: 0;
}

#gkHeaderMod img {
    top: 0 !important;
    transform: translateY(0px) translateX(-50%);
    -webkit-transform: translateY(0px) translateX(-50%);
    -moz-transform: translateY(0px) translateX(-50%);
    -ms-transform: translateY(0px) translateX(-50%);
    -o-transform: translateY(0px) translateX(-50%);
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:44 pm
Is it possible to give us the full css modification you made to make it appear this way?
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:54 pm
Hi

This may not be so simple. CSS depends from the content too. Please tell me Your site's url so I'll help to make it similar there too.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:31 am
Thank you Teit...I managed to do it. :)
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:26 am
Hi

Great to hear that. Can You please share some details so other can benefit from it ?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:14 pm
Well, I'm just doing the same and it is a little bit tricky. So far, the trick is that it needs to be done as part of the @media.... and is working fine by doing it within in the override.css.
Code: Select all
@media screen and (min-width:1160px) {
   .frontpage #gkBg
   {
      padding-top: 45px;
   }

   #gkHeaderNav {
      background: #CCCCCC none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
      position: fixed !important;
      top: -45px !important;
      z-index: 999;
   }
   #gkHeaderNav.gk-fixed-nav
   {
      box-shadow: none !important;
      height: 90px;
   }
   #gkHeaderNav.gk-fixed > div
   {
      padding: 45px;
   }

   #gkLogo
   {
      margin: 60px 0 0;
   }
   #gkLogo.text
   {
      margin-top: 0 !important;
      padding-top: 15px;
   }
   #gkLogo img
   {
      margin-top: -47px !important;
   }
   #gkHeaderNav .gkMainMenu
   {
      margin: 45px 0 0 !important;
   }
}


Best regards,

Ruediger
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:20 am
Hi

Yes, this looks right :) Thank You for shearing this with us.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:02 pm
The menu on mobile doesn't show until you scroll past the header. Is it possible to fix this? And how?
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:17 pm
Please add this code to override.css and make sure override is enabled in template settings.

Code: Select all
@media only screen and (max-width:1040px) {
#gkHeaderNav .gkMainMenu + #gkMobileMenu,
.gk-fixed-nav #gkMobileMenu {
    top: 50px !important;
}
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Mar 28, 2016 1:24 pm
Thanks, that worked! Only now the menu moves too far down when you scroll past the header.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sat Apr 02, 2016 2:23 pm
Hi

Change the last code to this:

Code: Select all
@media only screen and (max-width:1040px) {
#gkHeaderNav .gkMainMenu + #gkMobileMenu {
    top: 50px !important;
}

.gk-fixed-nav #gkMobileMenu {
    top: 0px !important;
}
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:39 am
That didn't work unfortunately
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:24 pm
Hi

This code solved the problme:

Code: Select all
@media only screen and (max-width:1160px) {
#gkHeader .gk-fixed-nav #gkLogo, #gkHeader .gk-fixed-nav #gkMobileMenu {
    margin-top: 23px !important;
}
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:37 pm
Thanks!
User avatar
Gold Boarder


cron