module on desktop and tablet but not visible on mobile

GK User
Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:25 pm
Hi,
I see this in template.css

/* tablet/mobile suffixes */
.onlydesktop { display: block; }
.onlytablet { display: none; }
.onlymobile { display: none; }


I need to hide a module on mobile but I want see it on tablet and on mobile.
If I set in advanced (css module):
onlydesktop

I see the module only on pc, and not on tablet and mobile while I would like to see the module also on tablet and not on mobile ...

how can I do?

tnx
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:38 pm
You would need to create custom media query in override.css and show the module.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:55 pm
can you help me?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:29 pm
Yes, but I need more info. Which module? What is your site url?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:37 pm
tnx cyberek,
site must be offline until Friday, just I make it public I send you immediately in pvt the information you asked me.
Thanks for your help
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:32 pm
Please write here not in PM, it will work much faster.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:04 am
hi,
the pages are:
http://www.rotarybacasamassima.it/events
and
http://www.rotarybacasamassima.it/compo ... le?Itemid=
here there are two modules in "top 1" position (map) that now with css setted in adwanced "onlydesktop" I see only on desktop but I would like to see the modules also in tablet mode and not on mobile (smartphones)

tnx
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sat Jun 20, 2015 2:58 pm
Please disable css compression first.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat Jun 20, 2015 5:05 pm
done!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:13 pm
Css compression is back there, so I'll try to provide something blindly...
Code: Select all
@media (min-width: 640px){
    #gkTop1 .onlydesktop {
        display: block !important;   
    }   
}

This should show a module posted in gkTop1 position having onlydesktop suffix on devices with width equal and above 640px.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:38 pm
I see css compression "disable" in template settings... If you want I send you in pvt admin access?

however this css not seem to change anything ... on tablet I still do not see the module unfortunately ...
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Jun 26, 2015 6:52 am
You still have some kind of css compression enabled. Maybe by other module or something. Please verify that. Without uncompressed css I can't check where the problem is.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Jun 26, 2015 4:25 pm
I want to solve this thing with your help.I can then send in pvt access data please?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:48 pm
No, please disable css compression and all will go well.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:50 pm
try now please... I've disabled JCH Optimize maybe it was him...
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:29 pm
From what I see now the module shows on browsers with width over 640px. You can modify 640px value to your liking.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:56 pm
ipad have 1024px resolution and I don't see the module...
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:12 pm
Maybe we are talking about different modules? I'm checking the map and it is there - on iPad.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:50 pm
Yes sorry, now I see it
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:50 pm
Is there anything else I can help you with regarding this topic?
User avatar
Moderator


cron