News Show Pro GK5 and Choose a Variant button

GK User
Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:13 am
After upgrade to Joomla 3.3.6 and Virtuemart 3.0.6, and the upgrade of Storefront template and GK modules, module News Show Pro GK5 is not working properly. Instead of Add to cart button it shows a button with text 'Choose a Variant', which redirects to product details page. How can we have Add to cart button again?
User avatar
Junior Boarder

teitbite
Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:31 am
Hi

If you have price variants than it has to work like that. It's more elegant than adding product to cart with some default variant and user has to edit the product to change it.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:20 pm
Hi,
We don't have any price variants, there's only one sales price.
User avatar
Junior Boarder

teitbite
Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:13 pm
Hi

In this case it's a very interesting question. Noone else has reported that, so I suspect it's some missconfiguration. Plese send me an access to joomla panel, ftp and site's url.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:00 pm
Hi,

Thanks for the effort to provide the answer to our problem. At the end we decided not to show Add to cart button in the module.

Namely, although we do not have price variants, we have a special field assigned to all products (without different values), which enables the use of specially made plugin for credit card payments via one provider of such services. This might have caused this behavior of the module, although it is not a special field related to the price.
User avatar
Junior Boarder

teitbite
Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:53 pm
Hi

Ok. So I'm guessing there is no need to look into that anymore. Can I close this thread ?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat May 16, 2015 9:46 am
Hello!
for me it was the same problem.

The solution:
modules / mod_news_pro_gk5 / tmpl / com_virtuemart

find:

Code: Select all
if(isset($product->customfields) &&count($product->customfields)) {
               foreach($product->customfields as $field) {
                  if(isset($field->is_cart_attribute) && $field->is_cart_attribute == 1) {
                     $product->orderable = 0;
                     break;
                  }
               }


replace:

Code: Select all
/*if(isset($product->customfields) &&count($product->customfields)) {
               foreach($product->customfields as $field) {
                  if(isset($field->is_cart_attribute) && $field->is_cart_attribute == 1) {
                     $product->orderable = 0;
                     break;
                  }
               }
            }*/


Sorry my bad english ;)

Tamás
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Tue May 19, 2015 8:32 pm
Hi

Ok, thank You for shearing, but I do not think its the best solution. Your code only removes price modification. I hope it may stay like that if You do not need it, but I would like to have an access to site where this problem is visible to be able to fix it permanently. So if one of You can provide such access than I would be grateful.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:41 pm
Hi

Can you please tell me how i can rename "Choose a variant" button?

Thanks in advance.
Ben.
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:19 pm
Hi

You will find it in /languages/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:44 pm
I had the same problem (no variants) and found out that it is caused by using any product custom field in virtuemart. After deactivating this field GK5 shows "add to cart" again. Perhaps you can check at your testinstallation to fix this.
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Mon Aug 15, 2016 2:33 pm
Hi

I'll pass this information to programmers and will let You know when they will reply.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:53 pm
Hi

I got the answer. Unfortunately it's not possible to add to NSP. Choosing a variant in VM involves multiple files and it's implemented the way that it cannot be used for multiple elements at the same time.
User avatar
Moderator


cron