change picture in the head

February 2014 Joomla Template
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Sat Nov 08, 2014 10:44 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi! How i can make two picture for logo in the head: one picture for static menu and one for rolling down menu? It needs because picture for rolling down menu too small for static menu. (url: http://165602.hoster-test.ru/)
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Sun Nov 09, 2014 7:13 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
You need to use css image instead of html one - only this way you can target differently for an element inside "#gkTopBar" alement (top menu) and "#gkFixedMenu" (sticky menu)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Nov 09, 2014 8:54 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
after many times, I'm not understand where i can change picture for "top menu" and "sticky menu". I searched for it using "firebug", but changed both picture.
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:59 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Are you going to use svg logo or simple png one?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:57 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
PNG
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:34 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Code: Select all
.svg #gkTopBar #gkLogo.cssLogo, .svg  #gkTopBar #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo,
#gkTopBar #gkLogo.cssLogo, #gkTopBar #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo {
background-image: url('../images/style1/logo1.png');
}
.svg #gkFixedMenu #gkLogo.cssLogo, .svg  #gkFixedMenu #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo,
#gkFixedMenu #gkLogo.cssLogo, #gkFixedMenu #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo {
background-image: url('../images/style1/logo2.png');
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:16 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
No, it is not work. If i download my own pictures - all logo is broken. I dont know what is
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:29 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
URL uptade - http://239703.hoster-test.ru. Try one more - dont work, another problem
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:59 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
I don't see override.css enabled on your site. Where did you do the changes?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:47 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
i dont have enabled css overdide, but now i changed it. Now is problem - wight and height assigned for both picture. How divided these parameters?
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:11 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
You can try to reset image size with this declaration:
Code: Select all
.svg #gkTopBar #gkLogo.cssLogo, .svg  #gkTopBar #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo,
#gkTopBar #gkLogo.cssLogo, #gkTopBar #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo {
background-size: 100%;
}
.svg #gkFixedMenu #gkLogo.cssLogo, .svg  #gkFixedMenu #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo,
#gkFixedMenu #gkLogo.cssLogo, #gkFixedMenu #gkLogoSmall.cssLogo {
background-size: 100%;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:39 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
yes, now is everything ok
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:07 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok. Please let me know if you would have any additional questions regarding this topic.
User avatar
Moderator


cron