Turn offf menu and copyright on one page

Professional Joomla social template with metro design and JomSocial extension support.
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:45 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi there,
I am building a squeeze page (kinda a landing page thing), and need to turn offf everything but the link and one Subscribe button. Is there a way to turn off menu and copyright strip? This is the page we are talking about: http://v-boge.org/subscribe
Thanks.
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:51 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Please create a screenshot and mark elements to be removed.
Do you know that after removing menu user will not be able to navigate out anywhere?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Jul 18, 2014 1:16 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:Please create a screenshot and mark elements to be removed.


https://yadi.sk/i/9TfWfAqIWrBsU
and
https://yadi.sk/i/4xey7EbRWrCXM

Cyberek wrote:Do you know that after removing menu user will not be able to navigate out anywhere?

I realize that. That's the whole idea of the squeeze page - either subscribe, or just close the page altogether. I am talking about removing these two sections on one page only - the whole site should still have it. So on this squeeze page person subscribes and ends up on a "thank you" page, where menu and stuff are back on.
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:37 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
1. You need to create a page suffix for that page:
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/un ... mla-pages/
2. Use created suffix in override.css to disable the elements:
Code: Select all
.mySuffix #gkMainMenu,
.mySuffix #gkUserArea,
.mySuffix #gkMobileMenu,
.mySuffix gkFooter {display: none;}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:55 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:1. You need to create a page suffix for that page:
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/un ... mla-pages/

I am kinda stuck here, Cyberek. I've created a class https://yadi.sk/i/s9kVZVO_X3in2 for menu item https://yadi.sk/i/Xej4vWVoX3k95 and then I FireBug it - no class, but loaded (Template is saved after adding new class, of course).
Any guess? Thanks.
PS. Don't expect any troubles doing step 2 after we fix this one.
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:53 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Please send me a PM with:
1. URL to your website
2. login and password of user with admin/super-admin privileges (please create one for me)
3. link to this thread
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:34 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Please send me a PM with:
1. URL to your website
2. ftp data (host, user, password)
3. link to this thread
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:46 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:Please send me a PM with:
1. URL to your website
2. ftp data (host, user, password)
3. link to this thread


Cyberek, did you see the PM???
Thanks
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:22 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
No, I only got a PM with admin data, but I have also asked for ftp data.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:38 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:No, I only got a PM with admin data, but I have also asked for ftp data.

Sent you ftp info on Aug 11th.
Sent: Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:45 pm From: bozhenko To: Cyberek
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:16 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
The problem is in this file:
templates/gk_msocial/layouts/default.php
Code: Select all
if($this->API->get('template_style', '1') == 2) {
   $tpl_page_suffix = $this->page_suffix != 'class=pattern"'.$this->API->get('template_pattern', '1').'"' ? ' class="'.$this->page_suffix.' pattern'.$this->API->get('template_pattern', '1').'"' : '';
}

Above code checks if template style is set to "2" and only then uses page_suffix.
If you strip the code and left only:
Code: Select all
$tpl_page_suffix = $this->page_suffix != 'class=pattern"'.$this->API->get('template_pattern', '1').'"' ? ' class="'.$this->page_suffix.' pattern'.$this->API->get('template_pattern', '1').'"' : '';

with no conditions, page suffix will work fine.
User avatar
Moderator


cron