Having problems changing the team

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Thu May 15, 2014 9:05 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
I tried to change the pictures, names and business position of the team. I did it within the module manager, but I made a mistake. Now every picture is not in order, they do not move as they does on the demo page, and I don´t know how to fix this. I want the same exact effect that the demo page has, and I need to edit the pictures, the names and the business position.
can you help me to do it? Can you tell how to do it please?
Thanks
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri May 16, 2014 9:20 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
1. Please disable tinyMCE editor in global configuration (change editor to "editor - none").
2. Start again with this code:
Code: Select all
<div class="gkTeam col4 animate_queue">
   <figure data-fb="https://www.facebook.com/gavickpro" data-twitter="https://twitter.com/gavickpro" data-gplus="https://plus.google.com/+gavickpro/posts" class="animate_queue_element">
      <img src="images/demo/about/1.jpg" border="0" alt="Tim Berners" />
      <figcaption>
         <h3>Tim Berners</h3>
         <small>CEO Executive Officer</small> </figcaption>
   </figure>
   <figure data-info="Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Phasellus mollis nisi nec arcu bibendum, vitae luctus sem cursus. Vestibulum auctor adipiscing commodo. Nulla vel suscipit leo, sit amet semper metus. Mauris eu orci urna. Mauris pretium metus id turpis aliquam, id interdum lacus porta"  class="animate_queue_element">
      <img src="images/demo/about/2.jpg" border="0" alt="Julia Morena" />
      <figcaption>
         <h3>Julia Morena</h3>
         <small>Creative Director</small> </figcaption>
   </figure>
   <figure data-fb="https://www.facebook.com/gavickpro" data-twitter="https://twitter.com/gavickpro" data-gplus="https://plus.google.com/+gavickpro/posts" class="animate_queue_element">
      <img src="images/demo/about/3.jpg" border="0" alt="Eddy Doe" />
      <figcaption>
         <h3>Eddy Doe</h3>
         <small>Customer Support</small> </figcaption>
   </figure>
   <figure data-fb="https://www.facebook.com/gavickpro" data-twitter="https://twitter.com/gavickpro" data-gplus="https://plus.google.com/+gavickpro/posts" class="animate_queue_element">
      <img src="images/demo/about/4.jpg" border="0" alt="Robert Frost" />
      <figcaption>
         <h3>Robert Frost</h3>
         <small>Web Designer</small> </figcaption>
   </figure>
</div>
<p style="text-align: center;"><a class="border bigbutton" href="#">Learn More</a></p>
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri May 16, 2014 11:10 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Thank you very much, it worked perfectly. One more issue related, before I made this mistake when I clicked on the "lear more" button, another line of images of the team appeared, now the first line with 4 images appears but when I clic the buttom nothing happens.

I am learning, and I am reading and watching all the info I can get, however sometimes I just get confused with so much info, I am sorry to bother you with such a simple matters. I would really appreciate your patience as well as your step-by-step instructions.

Can you help me please, and one more time, thank you!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sun May 18, 2014 11:31 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Could you please post an url to your site?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun May 18, 2014 11:40 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon May 19, 2014 5:05 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
From what I know, there was never more than 4 "our team" elements, also I don't see "learn more" on your site.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon May 19, 2014 5:59 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Yes, I erase it, thanks. I keep learning, and some times I find the way to get what I need, sorry to bothered you!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue May 20, 2014 9:57 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok, so for now there are no more question regarding this topic?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue May 20, 2014 2:04 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Not for know. I will change the pictures, etc, and if I find any problem I will let you know.

Thanks
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue May 20, 2014 2:40 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok.
If you will have any additional questions regarding this topic, feel free to write.
If you will have any other questions (not relative to this thread), feel free to post new forum threads - it allows us to answer you faster.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue May 20, 2014 3:02 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok, thanks a lot.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Wed May 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Cyberek, I need to add some more people, and then link each one of then to their bios. How can I add more people and make the right link to their proper page?

One more think, one of the 4 "peoples" that appear at this moment, does not have the image that appear when I scroll over it, what should I do to fix it?

Thank you!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Thu May 22, 2014 7:04 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
From what I see you were trying to incorporate data-info property but didn't edited gk.scripts.js file to make it work. That is why you don't see rollover on one of the images.
Secondly - if you would like to create only link icon, without fb,twitter,g+ links, please check this thread:
https://www.gavick.com/forums/creativit ... 32953.html
it describes how to make some changes.
User avatar
Moderator


cron