9 problems

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:41 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please help me finding solutions to some problems
on the web page http://www.sareto.pl that uses Joomla! 2.5.22; VM 2.6.6 and template StoreBox v.3.11vm:

1. Shopping Cart
Please let me know if is possible to change the appearance and functionality of the shopping cart
on the VirtueMart One Page Checkout from Storefront template.
If not please point me recommended solutions which best cooperating with your template.

2. Product Search
a) Width
Initially the template used Joomla search engine,
but it was changed to VM products search and tailored appearance to the original.
However, the width of the field on mobile phones goes beyond the outline of the right side.
b) Paging
When searching for a product or the manufacturer, the correct results are displayed only on the first page.
The results on the following pages are not relevant to the query.
But paging works fine when I change the length of the list of results or re-clicked on "Find a Product"
c) How to change the height of the inputbox on the right of the "Find a product"?
d) Search button
Search field at the top of the page does not have a button, you must confirm with Enter key.
Does "magnifier" could also be such a button?

3. Page break
Table of Contents does not work properly on the main page, clickable links are only some.
However, after going to the page where the link was active, all now work properly.
Link: https://www.sareto.pl/katalogi-produktow

4. Ratings and Reviews on product pages
How to remove (or hide) on the product pages, tab „Reviews”
and the text "Rating: Not rated yet" (etc..).
Under the product name.

5. Manufacturer link on product pages
How to remove popup and change manufacturer name to normal link to all its products.
Under the product name.

6. Google Adwords Remarketing code - dynamic
On the pages I need to add a dynamic Google remarketing code
according to the page division [ecomm_pagetype]:

-home,
-searchresults,
-category,
-product,
-cart,
-purchase,
-other

Please advise me where to add code
and how to complete the following script with:
-products IDs {but while in the basket according to the scheme: ["ID1", "ID2"]},
-value (price on product pages, the sum of the purchases in cart)

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
var google_tag_params = {
ecomm_prodid: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
ecomm_pagetype: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
ecomm_totalvalue: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
};
</script>


More information can be found at Google support page:
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3103357?hl=en

Example code to add:
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
var google_tag_params = {
ecomm_prodid: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
ecomm_pagetype: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
ecomm_totalvalue: 'REPLACE_WITH_VALUE',
};
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
/* <![CDATA[ */
var google_conversion_id = XXXXXXXXXX;
var google_conversion_label = "YYYYYYYYYY";
var google_custom_params = window.google_tag_params;
var google_remarketing_only = true;
/* ]]> */
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="//www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion.js">
</script>
<noscript>
<div style="display:inline;">
<img height="1" width="1" style="border-style:none;" alt="" src="//googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/viewthroughconversion/XXXXXXXXXX/?value=0&amp;label=YYYYYYYYYY&amp;guid=ON&amp;script=0"/>
</div>
</noscript>



7. Module: Manufactures - News Show Pro GK5 ver. 1.6.0

How to customize the module to fetch data from the XML file,
but it must appear exactly the same as in the demo.

8. Module: SHOPS & TRENDS [in shop: Best sellers & News] - News Show Pro GK5 ver. 1.6.0

How to customize the module to fetch data from the XML file,
but it must appear exactly the same as in the demo.

9. Problem with updating the template

Two the last two updates could not be done.
An error message displayed that it was not possible to copy a file or directory: install_53f05673de3f2.




In advance thank you very much :-)
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:16 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

1. Depends what customisation requests will You have, but I'm afraid functionality is out of the question.

2. Add this to css:

Code: Select all
input#mod_virtuemart_search.inputbox {
    width: 290px;
}


We have not change paging, so it's as in orginal joomla.

3. Not all modules accepts page breaks, which module are You using?

4. In VM settings You can disable ratings and revious.

5. Edit file /html/com_virtuemart/productdetails/default.php find line:

Code: Select all
                              <span class="manufacturer"><?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_DETAILS_MANUFACTURER_LBL') ?></span> <a class="modal" rel="{handler: 'iframe', size: {x: 700, y: 550}}" href="<?php echo $link ?>"><?php echo $text ?></a>


and replace it with:

Code: Select all
                              <span class="manufacturer"><?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_DETAILS_MANUFACTURER_LBL') ?></span> <?php echo $text ?>
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:20 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
6. Add this code to /layout/blocks/hrad.php

7. This depends of the xml file structure. Can You show me example ?

8. same as above

9. Please update template manually. I believe there was an update in update option itself.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:15 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

1. Shopping Cart
OK.
How to customize cart that the delivery and payment methods
and its each option was ordered on a new line.
Take a look at the screenshot.

Image

2. Product Search
a) Width
Take a look at the screenshots:
On the phone before modification
Image
On the phone after modification
Image
On the computer after modification
Image

It still does not looking nice on phone,
but also „magnifier background" disapear.

b. Paging

Link generated from the search module (top):
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/search/0/?keyword=Cleoni+VANDURA&limitstart=0&option=com_virtuemart&view=category
and link on 2nd page:
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/search/0/results,19-18


Link generated from: "Find a Product”:
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep?keyword=Cleoni+VANDURA&search=true&view=category&option=com_virtuemart&virtuemart_category_id=
and its link on 2nd page:
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/search/Cleoni%20VANDURA/results,19-18

The problem is lack of search term in the first link:
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/search/0/results,19-18
https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/search/Cleoni%20VANDURA/results,19-18

How to deal with it?

c) How to change height of the inputbox on the right of the "Find a product”?
Image
d) Search button
Search field at the top of the page does not have a button, you must confirm with Enter key.
Does "magnifier" could also be such a button?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:17 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
3. Page break
It is standard Joomla article.
But page break is working fine on style sheet for media="(max-width: 580px)”
Link: https://www.sareto.pl/katalogi-produktow

4. Ratings and Reviews on product pages
Thanks,
but on the bottom of the products details, this text appeared:
"Aby dodać recenzję, zaloguj się.”
Take a look at the screenshot:
Image

5. Manufacturer link on product pages
Manufacturer name must be a link to all of its products.
Ex. https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/manufacturer/cleoni
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:28 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
7 & 8
News Show Pro GK5 ver. 1.6.0 - sample.xml :
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<articles>
   <article>
      <url>http://www.gavick.com</url>
      <title>Lorem ipsum</title>
      <text><![CDATA[Fusce dapibus, tellus ac cursus commodo, tortor mauris condimentum nibh, ut fermentum massa justo sit amet risus. Donec ullamcorper nulla non metus auctor fringilla.]]></text>
      <date>0</date>
      <date_publish>0</date_publish>
      <author>Admin</author>
      <catname>Test</catname>
      <category_url></category_url>
      <hits>100</hits>
      <email>[email protected]</email>
      <rating_sum>10</rating_sum>
      <rating_count>2</rating_count>
      <image></image>
   </article>
</articles>


7. Module: Manufactures - News Show Pro GK5 ver. 1.6.0

Image

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<articles>

   <article>
      <url>https://www.sareto.pl/sklep/manufacturer/italux</url>
      <title>Italux</title>
      <author>Sklep SARETO</author>
      <image>https://www.sareto.pl/images/manufacturers_mod/italux.png</image>
   </article>
      
</articles>


8. Module: SHOPS & TRENDS - News Show Pro GK5 ver. 1.6.0

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<articles>
<article>
      <url><![CDATA[http://www.sareto.pl/oswietlenie/8447/2/lampy-sufitowe/maxlight-apple-p0100-sklep]]></url>
      <title><![CDATA[MAXlight Apple P0100]]></title>
      <author><![CDATA[Sklep Sareto.pl]]</author>
      <image>https://www.sareto.pl/images/stories/virtuemart/product/368ec2c780e24273ccc1dd71c2d91b25.jpg</image>
</article>
</articles>


But in the sample.xml, there is no information about the prices ...

9. Thanks :-)
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:39 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
10.
After entering the data in the basket, and clicking "order",
the shopping list is completed, unfortunately, the message:
"Lista zakupów została skompletowana, proszę potwierdzić zamówienie."
on mobile devices displays incorrectly.
Take a look at the screenshot
Image
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:30 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

As first I would like to ask You to not post so many issues in one thread and not to bumb it. It makes my work to answer it very difficult. It's better to start a new thread with 1 or 2 issues, so other moderators may answer it and You will get the answer faster.

1. This looks to be done.

2. Add this to mobile.css:

Code: Select all
input#mod_virtuemart_search.inputbox {
    width: 100%;
}


Try renaming /html/pafination.php to _pagination.php and see if problem persists.

I cannot find: "Find a product" anywhere. Need You help. Tell me the exact url to where I'll be able to see it.

It can't, but please enable button in module settings and I'll tell You how to make it invisible and display over the image.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:37 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

3. I think I've answered that in previous post. Sorry, I'm answearing per post, so it's a little easier to follow and I may got lost already :(

4. In language file for VM find this sentence and change it to an empty value. File name should be pl-PL.com_virtuemart.ini

5. By default this shows informations about manufacturer, but please send me an access to FTP so I'll see what needs to be done to change it and if link to the manufacturer's product is possible to create in product view.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:44 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

7-9. I do not understand. I need more informations. What are those xmls ?

10. For this I will need joomla panel access. I need to create a login page to at least see the error message when incorrect login was set.
User avatar
Moderator


cron