Remove links

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Fri Aug 01, 2014 9:39 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hello,

when i tested the costumer log in there were to links i wanted to remove;
1 The "Register" link in the login pop-up on the hidden position login. This link refers to the normal joomla register page.
2. When a customer has loged in and they're in account view they have the option to "ad an article". When they click on it they see a overview of al the product categories but also a message at the top that they have 'limited acces". I wish to remove this link. see attachement. How to?

Thanks a lot!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:57 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please show me Your site and send me some user access so I'll be able to see the second task.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:41 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
I've e-mailed you some user acces.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:03 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

1. Do You mean the link in title of this popup? If yes than You need to edit file: /layout/blocks/tools/login.php and remove the link or change it in this line:

Code: Select all
         <h3><?php echo JText::_(($userID == 0) ? 'TPL_GK_LANG_LOGIN' : 'TPL_GK_LANG_LOGOUT'); ?> <?php if($userID == 0) : ?><small><?php echo JText::_('TPL_GK_LANG_OR'); ?><a href="<?php echo $this->API->URLbase(); ?>index.php?option=com_users&amp;view=registration"><?php echo JText::_('TPL_GK_LANG_REGISTER'); ?></a></small><?php endif; ?></h3>



2. To remove this for creating article try adding this to override.css and make sure override is enabled in template settings:

Code: Select all
a[title="Een artikel toevoegen"] { display: none; }
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:48 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hello,

1. Thanks for the advise. But when i remove the link the appearance of the pop-up login module changes (see attachment).

Also i don't understand how to delete the link to create an article when a costumer is in his account. How to do this with css overide?

Thanks for the help!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:06 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please add this code to override.css and make sure override is enabled in template settings.

Looks like the link was removed incorrectly. Please try replace the mentioned line with this:

Code: Select all
<h3><?php echo JText::_(($userID == 0) ? 'TPL_GK_LANG_LOGIN' : 'TPL_GK_LANG_LOGOUT'); ?></h3>
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:26 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hello,

1. Thanks. I've managed to delete the "register" link from te login pop-up from the hidden position login. But stil have the problem as in the attachement with the layout/lining.

2. The link ad an article/artikel toevoegen is still visible and i want to delete this. See attachement. When i login in the demo om my localhost this link isn't there. See attachement.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:20 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please send me an access to ftp. I'll make it for You.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:16 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
I've send you data through PM
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:21 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I can see that there is no code I've asked You to use in override.css file in the matter of fact override is disabled in template settings. Please enable it. I've left the code there:

Code: Select all
#loginForm label {
    width: 95px;
}

a[title="Een artikel toevoegen"] {
    display: none;
}



Also the dummy login I used before is not working now.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:07 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
I'm sorry i tries figuering out wich file i should place the override in. Couldn't find it. I posted this earlier. I've made a new user acces for you i will send this trough pm.

Apologies. Thanks for the help so far.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:57 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
I've encoutered another link refering to the joomla register form. This occures when a the username and password don't match. I tried to delete this link as follow:
components/com_user/views/login/tmpl/default_login.php

Code: Select all
   $usersConfig = JComponentHelper::getParams('com_users');
      if ($usersConfig->get('allowUserRegistration')) : ?>
      <li>
         <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=registration'); ?>">
            <?php echo JText::_('COM_USERS_LOGIN_REGISTER'); ?></a>


and replaced it in:
templates/gk_storebox/html/com_users/login/default_login.php

But then the whole page is blank and when i only delete
Code: Select all
   <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_users&view=registration'); ?>">
            <?php echo JText::_('COM_USERS_LOGIN_REGISTER'); ?></a>
[/code]
The layout/css changes

I should be able to fix it throught this route right?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:22 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I can see that after enabling using override the first 2 problems are gone now.

The new one I've removed with css as well (I like this method more than hacking code). Here is a class I've used:

Code: Select all
#gkMainbody section.login ul li:nth-child(3) {
    display: none;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:56 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Thank you very much for the great help!
Problems are solved.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:09 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Great to hear that. Glad I could help :)
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:34 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I got Your PM. Can You send me an url to where this button is showing again and an access to Your site ? I cleared old PMs so do not have that any longer.
User avatar
Moderator


cron