NSP GK5 Adjustments

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Tue May 28, 2013 9:36 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
I need to do some adjustments to the NSP GK5 vm product gallery module.
The main adjustment is display the module without any effect at all(bump,round overlay).
I need to display the module plain with the product price down the image like is shown when mouse is out.
see http://tiendanueva.negre.es/ where I have some lamps.

I tried to apply in override.css
Code: Select all
.gkNspPM-TitleOverlay .gkImgOverlay { display: none !important; }
but no luck

What I have to do to hide the effects?

Thanks in advance,
Kind Regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Tue May 28, 2013 10:17 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I was able to remove hover effect with this code:

Code: Select all
.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkImage .gkImgOverlay,
.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkAddToCart {
    display: none !important;
}

.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkImage.hover .gkPrice {
    top: 0 !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue May 28, 2013 12:13 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
you did it! Awesome!
What about the pop-up effect of the products? is there any way to hide this?
Thank you in advance.

Kind Regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Thu May 30, 2013 3:12 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

What popup effect You have in mind ? If it's about showing bigger image in product than I think it's a useful thing.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat Jun 08, 2013 8:49 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
thanks for the interest. Now I see the frontpage NSP GK5 is displaying the tax amount (not the text 21%IVA incl. which I need to be displayed) but I don't want the amount tobe displayed:

-amount to be hidden see frontpage products showcase, http://tiendanueva.negre.es/
where € 50,40 and € 63,00 in example (the tax amount is what I need to hide).

Hope we can get it!
Please let me know, thanks in advance.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:52 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Just to be sure we are talking about the same thing.

Right now You have: "€ 240,79 21% IVA incl.: € 41,79"
And You want: € 240,79 21% IVA incl. ?????

Am I right?

If Yes than please edit file /modules/mod_news_pro_gk5/portal_modes/product_gallery/controller.php

and around line 154 replace this:

Code: Select all
$taxAmount = $currency->createPriceDiv('taxAmount','MOD_NEWS_PRO_GK5_PRODUCT_TAX_AMOUNT',$product->prices);
$taxAmount = strip_tags($taxAmount, '<div>');


to this:

Code: Select all
$taxAmount = '<div class="PricetaxAmount">21% IVA incl.</div>';
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:49 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi teitbite, thanks!
Will it be only displayed when product has taxes? Or always?Thanks.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:42 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

This will show it always. To show it only when tax is attached You need to modifie it to:

Code: Select all
$taxAmount = '';
if($product->prices['taxAmount']) :
$taxAmount = '<div class="PricetaxAmount">21% IVA incl.</div>';
endif;
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:24 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Awesome it did the trick!
Thanks a lot teitbite!
As a question for this fix, is it any solution when the site is in other language (eng)?
In english this should be: 21% Tax incl.

Kind Regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:59 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Unfortunately I do not know in which value the information about selected language is stored. Please try adding this to this file and paste the code it generated:

Code: Select all
<?php
print '<pre>';
var_dump( $doc );
var_dump( $this );
var_dump( $_GET )
print '</pre>';


I hope that in one of this values an information about language will be stored.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Jun 14, 2013 10:14 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
Thnks for the fix, where should I put the code into controller php? Instead of the previous fix or in what line? Thanks in advance,

Kind regards.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:00 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please put it anywhere in this file. All we need to do is to see a dump of this values to determine where an information about language is stored. When we know that I'll be able to tell the code to adjust tax text.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:58 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
if I put the code you gave me

<?php
print '<pre>';
var_dump( $doc );
var_dump( $this );
var_dump( $_GET )
print '</pre>';

anywhere into controller.php the site breaks, could it be maybe due to "an unexpected '' tag"?
If we cannot solve this now I will be asking in the future it's not urgent but it must be set because the site will be in english too (as secondary).

Thanks,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sun Jun 16, 2013 12:46 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Site breaks because I've mised php code closing tag. Correct code should be:

Code: Select all
<?php
print '<pre>';
var_dump( $doc );
var_dump( $this );
var_dump( $_GET )
print '</pre>';
?>


Maybe it will be faster if You send me an ftp access, so I'll be able to make it myself.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Jun 17, 2013 8:57 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi teitbite, done I have send you the post link and ftp details!

Kind regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

GK User
Mon Jun 17, 2013 11:47 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
For the same products module the tax must be text-align:center .Although I've found the class on style.css file of the module:

Code: Select all
.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkPrice > div.PricetaxAmount {
   color: #999;
   font-size: 12px;
   line-height: 12px;
   text-align: center !important;


the text still displays floated left :?

Any other solution for displaying text-align:center?

Thanks in advance,
Kind regards.
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:10 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

To center it I've used this css in override.css:

Code: Select all
.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkPrice > div.PricetaxAmount {
    display: block;
    width: 100%;
}


to change between languages I've replaced the last changed code in NSP controlel.php file to:

Code: Select all
   if($product->prices['taxAmount']) :
      $taxAmount = '<div class="PricetaxAmount">'.JText::_('VAT_INC_TEXT').'</div>';
   endif;


now You need to add to module's language file a line like the one I've placed for Spanish in es-ES.mod_news_pro_gk5.ini file

Code: Select all
VAT_INC_TEXT="21% IVA incl."
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:33 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
WoW, and worked like a charm! Thank you very much!

Text in language file (eng) is set now too;)

I didn't know that

Code: Select all
.gkNspPM-ProductGallery .gkPrice > div.PricetaxAmount {
    display: block;
    width: 100%;
}


aligns text centered! it must be like a "justify" text, am I right? :?

Thanks again, very good work and support here at Gavick. :cheer:

Kind Regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:42 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Centering the text was already set in css for the layer above, so to fix it we only needed to resize the layer with text so the center cound take effect :)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:29 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi Teitbite,
Absolutely awesome, as always! Thanks a lot!

Kind Regards,
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jun 21, 2013 8:42 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

:) I'm glad Your happy.
User avatar
Moderator


cron