Product Quantity

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Tue May 07, 2013 9:41 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
How to add +/- or up and down arrow for quantity box in product detail page

Look like this
quantity.jpg
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Tue May 07, 2013 5:41 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please show me an exact page I can see this buttons.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed May 08, 2013 7:25 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Wed May 08, 2013 6:31 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Ok. Here is a link to the image with arrows up and down used by quantity http://pattayapickle.com/templates/gk_y ... button.png . Please simply make Your own image with "+" and "-" and replace this file so if the size will be exact than You will not have to do anything else.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu May 09, 2013 3:33 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
teitbite wrote:Hi

Please simply make Your own image with "+" and "-"


How can I do?
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Thu May 09, 2013 4:04 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I'm editing such image with photoshop, than color over arrows with the same color background is and draw + and -. When You have an image ready You just need to replace this image via ftp to the new one.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri May 10, 2013 3:52 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
I'm so sorry if I make you misunderstand.

But I mean "How to show +/- (or up/down arrow) next to quantity box in product detail page?"

This is my site
http://siteisfied.com/~easyshap

This is example site (joomla1.5, Virtuemart 1)
http://pattayapickle.com/index.php?page ... &Itemid=27
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Fri May 10, 2013 5:11 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Ok. I get it now :) First please try rename /html/com_virtuemart to /html/_com_virtuemart to see if default VM layout got this buttons. If yes than send me an access to ftp so I'll try to copy it from default layout to the one provided with our template.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Mon May 13, 2013 10:00 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I have replaced the code for quantity from default VM file to template's one. The code I've used is:

Code: Select all
<?php // Display the quantity box
$stockhandle = VmConfig::get ('stockhandle', 'none');
if (($stockhandle == 'disableit' or $stockhandle == 'disableadd') and ($this->product->product_in_stock - $this->product->product_ordered) < 1) { ?>
   <a href="<?php echo JRoute::_ ('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&layout=notify&virtuemart_product_id=' . $this->product->virtuemart_product_id); ?>" class="notify"><?php echo JText::_ ('COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_NOTIFY') ?></a>
<?php } else { ?>
   <span class="quantity-box">
      <input type="text" class="quantity-input js-recalculate" name="quantity[]" onblur="check(this);" value="<?php if (isset($this->product->step_order_level) && (int)$this->product->step_order_level > 0) {
      echo $this->product->step_order_level; } else if(!empty($this->product->min_order_level)){ echo $this->product->min_order_level; }else { echo '1'; } ?>"/>
   </span>
   <span class="quantity-controls js-recalculate">
      <input type="button" class="quantity-controls quantity-plus"/>
      <input type="button" class="quantity-controls quantity-minus"/>
   </span>
<?php // Display the quantity box END ?>


Looks like it's working :)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue May 14, 2013 9:43 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
thank you

It's work
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Tue May 14, 2013 4:37 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

That wasn't an easy thing, so I'm very happy it's working finally :)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue May 14, 2013 10:18 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
For missing icons :)

Please download attached zip file, extract it and copy "cartquantity.png" only to /templates/gk_storebox/images/vm/

Then add any one of the following css in override.css or in each styleX.css
Style 1
Code: Select all
.quantity-plus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #000000!important;}
.quantity-minus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #000000!important;}
.quantity-plus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #ff7e57!important;}
.quantity-minus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #ff7e57!important;}


Style 2
Code: Select all
.quantity-plus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #000000!important;}
.quantity-minus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #000000!important;}
.quantity-plus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #56bfdc!important;}
.quantity-minus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #56bfdc!important;}


Style 3
Code: Select all
.quantity-plus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #000000!important;}
.quantity-minus {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #000000!important;}
.quantity-plus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png) no-repeat 0 0 #96a0d6!important;}
.quantity-minus:hover {background: url(../images/vm/cartquantity.png)no-repeat 0 -38px #96a0d6!important;}


See you around...
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 4:00 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
:woohoo: :woohoo:

Look very nice

Thank you so much
User avatar
Senior Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 5:35 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
No problem at all, see you around...
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 8:31 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
But now I see problem

Add to cart button not work

:(
User avatar
Senior Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 9:56 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Is this before adding icons & css or before editing php files so we can check properly.

I also see 403 forbidden error when clicking on add to cart button so it might be a temporary permission error in your server.

See you around...
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 11:23 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
I'm not sure.

Never try before
User avatar
Senior Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 11:29 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
For test purposes rename following folder so Virtuemart can use its own style and let us know if add to cart button working.

Rename to anything else such as "com_virtuemart_testing"
Code: Select all
/templates/gk_storebox/html/com_virtuemart/


See you around...
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 11:34 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
yes

It's work

I'll PM my ftp to you
User avatar
Senior Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 11:37 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok waiting for details.
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed May 15, 2013 11:49 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
This is fixed now. Please check and let us know.
User avatar
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Fri May 17, 2013 7:12 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
It's work now
User avatar
Senior Boarder

GK User
Fri May 17, 2013 10:41 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
No problem, see you around...
User avatar
Platinum Boarder


cron