modules positions

Start-up Joomla template with amazing CSS3 animated icons, price tables and parallax effect background.
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:08 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi!
I have two modules on the same postition bottom 4. One html code, other GK Gid.
There is a problem, they are using 50% width. And I need to have one model under the other with 100% width.
How can I do it?
http://derka.pickupguild.ru/
Regards, Peter.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:17 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Please edit: /templates/gk_simplicity/css/override.css and add at its end:
Code: Select all
#gkBottom4 .box {width: 100%!important}

Remember to enable "CSS override" in template settings - advanced section.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:50 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Thanks, Cyberek, it's helped. But now there is another problem with grid.
Look at the picture. Why? At the top of the site there is the same grid. And it looks and works perfectly. And this one does not.
In addition zoom hover effect does not work.
How can I resolve this problem?
Regards, Peter.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
The problem with the align comes from this css in override.css:
Code: Select all
.MyShift img:hover {
background-color: #4c90fe;
margin-top: -192px;
}

It simply pushes the element to hight. -188px is the right value but I don't know why you have placed it there in first place.
To fix "video" image layout please add this code to override.css:
Code: Select all
.gkGridElement p {margin: 0px;}

After that please check if that doesn't affect any other grid elements.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:49 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Now to fix the "hover" issue, please modify this part of code in override.css:
Code: Select all
.grow img:hover {
  width: 105%;
  height: 105%;
}

and replace it with:
Code: Select all
.grow img:hover {
width: 105% !important;
height: 105% !important;
max-width: inherit !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Jan 14, 2015 4:07 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Thank, Cyberek, it works, but I really don't understand why for the top of the site's grid 192px were good and for this one it's a lot.
Oh, I'm too young in Joomla and web.
Could you help me more. I tried to find out why I have a lot of space here (look at the picture). And I did it, but changes applied for whole site. How I can put grid one module close to other only in this position, bottom4.
Regards, Peter.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:51 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
You can use a module id as a prefix:
Code: Select all
#gkBottom4 .box.centered {
   padding-bottom: 0px !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:28 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Thanks, Cyberek. I am new in Joomla, could you show me where I should to use id in this code. I do not know syntax.
I read https://www.gavick.com/documentation/un ... omla-pages but did not find css syntax.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:44 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
If you don't know css you will not be able to understand. Just use the code in override.css and it will remove spacing in Bottom4 module.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:23 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
ok, it helped.
But there is another problem with grid in bottom4. I have seen it only now. Hover effect works good if I move mouse on picture, but when I turn it back picture become small immediately.
But this effect in header grid works fine, picture returns back slow.
Could you help me resolve it.
Regards, Peter.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:45 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
So the problem is with animation. When it "zooms in" it animates it, when zooms out there is no animation, just instant result?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:42 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:So the problem is with animation. When it "zooms in" it animates it, when zooms out there is no animation, just instant result?
Yes, you are right.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Jan 23, 2015 3:09 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Never mind, I have taken hover effect from university template, it works without any problems.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:18 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Ok. Thanks for the info.
Is there anything else I can help you with regarding this topic?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Jan 25, 2015 2:47 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Cyberek wrote:Ok. Thanks for the info.
Is there anything else I can help you with regarding this topic?

Thanks! Maybe only with others my topics.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:14 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Are there any topics that are not supported right now?
User avatar
Moderator


cron