Title and image of article

GK User
Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:44 pm
Title and image of article is not better for World News II.

See attachment here:
wnii.jpg


Title small a bit character and thumb image of article to click full image. This is better.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:06 pm
Hi

To resize the title You can use this code:

Code: Select all
#gkComponent > div > h1, #gkComponent > div > h2, #gkComponent > div > h1 a, #gkComponent > div > h2 a {
    font-size: 36px;
    line-height: 42px;
}


For image I think You need to use some kind of plugin for this. Unfortunately do not know any.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:07 pm
teitbite wrote:Hi

To resize the title You can use this code:

Code: Select all
#gkComponent > div > h1, #gkComponent > div > h2, #gkComponent > div > h1 a, #gkComponent > div > h2 a {
    font-size: 36px;
    line-height: 42px;
}


For image I think You need to use some kind of plugin for this. Unfortunately do not know any.

Where I add this code?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:08 pm
Hi

Any css changes should be stored in override.css file. Just remember that this file needst to be enabled in template settings.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:38 pm
teitbite wrote:Hi

Any css changes should be stored in override.css file. Just remember that this file needst to be enabled in template settings.

I did add ovveride.css file but title of article is still large font. How?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:50 pm
Finally I found a file it is joomla.css and resolved it! Thank you yet :)

PS:
Resolved thumb image for article too.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:51 pm
At the moment, I want to change font for title of article. How?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:30 am
I found a code for changing font. Thank you yet.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Sat Feb 09, 2013 4:16 pm
Hi

Great You make it working, but You should keep all modifications as override in override.css to avoid problems during template update. Please make sure override is enabled in template settings and if cache was cleared after this change.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:01 pm
teitbite wrote:Hi

Great You make it working, but You should keep all modifications as override in override.css to avoid problems during template update. Please make sure override is enabled in template settings and if cache was cleared after this change.

I did add these codes for override, right?

Code: Select all
#gkComponent > div > h1,#gkComponent > section > header> h1,#gkComponent > div > h2,#gkComponent > section > header> h2,#gkComponent > div > h1 a,#gkComponent > section > header> h2 a,#gkComponent > div > h2 a, #gkComponent > section > header> h2 a {
   font-family: Cambria;
   font-size: 21px;
   line-height: 26px;
   margin-bottom: 0;
}

table.weblinks,table.category,.category table,#adminForm table {
   font-family: Cambria
   font-size: 1.1em;
   margin: 10px 10px 20px 0px;
   width: 99%;
}
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:38 pm
One thing to you, where does it modify css this content to change font?

See attach here:
csscontent.jpg
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:18 pm
Hi

I cannot tell for sure from just an image but I'm gessing it's comming from ".body" selector and is added in template settings in fonts tab.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:23 pm
I found it but if I change font and also topmenu position changed. I not want to change position font topmenu if I change a font content.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:18 am
Hi

You can always change just component text using this css:

Code: Select all
#gkComponent {
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:49 am
That's great! I am glad you help me. Thank you :)
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:38 pm
Hi

No problem. Just rememebr to show me directly what to change, next time. It's easy with firebug to locate code and file to change, but I need to know what You want :)
User avatar
Moderator


cron