Sidebar left -> Content not side-by-side with sidebar

Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:58 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hello,

I picked the position of the sidebar to the left.

The Content get pushed down, till the sidebar is emtpy:

left-sidebar.png


This is a fresh installation on Joomla 2.5

How to solve this?

Thanks
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:19 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Please show me Your site.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:09 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
teitbite wrote:Hi

Please show me Your site.


Hi,

I dropped you a PM. Thank you
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:28 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Looks like this code is all You need:

Code: Select all
section#gkContent, section#gkComponentWrap, aside#gkSidebar {
    clear: none;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:08 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
teitbite wrote:Hi

Looks like this code is all You need:

Code: Select all
section#gkContent, section#gkComponentWrap, aside#gkSidebar {
    clear: none;
}


Thank you. That works good.

One new issue arised now: How can I hide the sidebar, if the browserwindow is smaller (like the sidebar right)?

Thanks
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Thu Dec 13, 2012 7:50 pm
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

With this css code You can specif for what screen resolution this should be moved to the bottom:

Code: Select all
@media only screen and (min-width:986px) and (max-width: 1235px) {
    section#gkContent, section#gkComponentWrap, aside#gkSidebar {
        clear: both;
    }
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Dec 17, 2012 4:00 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi,

I have a new issue:

I've followed this tutorial to add a menu-icon: http://www.gavick.com/magazine/how-to-a ... -menu.html

But it didn't worked properly, have a look:

wrong-menu-icon-alignment.png


Can you tell me why? This is the same site.

Thanks :D
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:01 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

I cannot see this on Your site. Can You please put it back so I'll be able to check what's wrong ?
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:04 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Sorry, just found it. Didn;t realized it was in submenu. Try add this to css:

Code: Select all
.gkMenu > ul div.childcontent a img {
float: left;
margin-right: 10px;
}


but I'm affraid the more accurate would be to add a new class to this to make a changed only for this one menu item.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:16 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
teitbite wrote:Hi

Sorry, just found it. Didn;t realized it was in submenu. Try add this to css:

Code: Select all
.gkMenu > ul div.childcontent a img {
float: left;
margin-right: 10px;
}


but I'm affraid the more accurate would be to add a new class to this to make a changed only for this one menu item.


Hi teitbite,

thank you for your help. Your code did worked pretty well. :D

Well the path is always .gkMenu a img, so I just need the right code to align the margins.

How is the path to the parent(look at the home-icon) of the childs? I need to seperate the parents and the childs.

Thanks
User avatar
Senior Boarder

teitbite
Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:39 am
Reply with quote
Report this post
Hi

Do You mean a css selector ? Submenus are inside "childcontent" layer, so this:

Code: Select all
.gkMenu > ul div.childcontent a img


will be changing all images in submenus.
User avatar
Moderator


cron