Edit gk header and big image style 1

Professional Joomla restaurant template comes with a custom animated modules and advanced typography elements.
GK User
Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:16 pm
Love the template but having some issues with locating areas to edit the header ( with the chef hat) and the background image.

This is my First gk template and am really enjoying the features and layout. Help please!
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:39 pm
Hi

Background image is located in /templates/gk_restaurant/images/style1/bg_image.jpg . You can simply replace this image with a new one or overwrite a css class:

Code: Select all
#gkBg {
    background-image: url("/joomla16/apr2012/templates/gk_restaurant/images/style1/bg_image.jpg");
}


Module with hat is called Header and is located in mainbody position. It it a simple mod_custom which is using some additional styles from /gk_restaurant_25/templates/gk_restaurant/css/typography/typography.style1.css file.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:26 am
Thanks but I'm still feeling kind of stupid... How do I edit the signature, and phone number?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:30 am
And what about the thre little pictures next to the chalk board with hours?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:54 am
Hi

Phone number is just an image which is located and being place with this css class:

Code: Select all
.gkHeaderOrder {
    background: url("gk_restaurant/images/style1/typography/bg_demo_order.png") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
    height: 129px;
    text-indent: -9999px;
    width: 393px;
}


So all You need to do is to replace this image gk_restaurant/images/style1/typography/bg_demo_order.png . You will find image to customize in rest_files packsge in psd format.

Signature is the same, but class and location used is:

Code: Select all
.gkHeaderSign {
    background: url("gk_restaurant/images/style1/typography/bg_demo_sign.png") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
    height: 92px;
    text-indent: -9999px;
    width: 248px;
}


No difference about 2 little pictures with food. It's actually one image possible to replace here:

Code: Select all
.gkDemoImage {
    background: url("gk_restaurant/images/style1/bg_papers.png") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
    display: block;
    float: left;
    height: 364px;
    text-indent: -9999px;
    width: 399px;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:00 pm
so how do i make the menu items have more than two on a page?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Wed Sep 12, 2012 11:19 am
Hi

Sorry, but I do not understand. Can You please describe it a little better ?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:28 pm
on the K2 store items...

i have category links like in the original format when selecting a link to a category it will only show 2 items at a time is there a way to make more items show on the page so visitors do not have to click the next button so much?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:22 pm
Hi

This should be configured in K2 settings for cattegory. Please send me an access to Your joomla panel and I'll set it for You. Just let me know a link to a page so I'll be able to check what category needs to be changd.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:21 am
superuser.jpg
ok changed my mind on the categories. but how go i get the wood grain Super User thing to go away?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:32 am
is there a way to make it so that i have to approve the comments before they are posted?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:47 am
pjdbck wrote:is there a way to make it so that i have to approve the comments before they are posted?

figured that out sorry for the unnecessary post im learning as i go
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:54 am
pjdbck wrote:
superuser.jpg
ok changed my mind on the categories. but how go i get the wood grain Super User thing to go away?


finally found it again sorry for the unnecessary post! :side:
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:55 am
Hi

All this settings You are asking for can be found in K2 category configuration. If You are planing to use K2 than their documentation is pretty great. Maby You will find some other cool stuff woth of using :)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:11 pm
so here is another minor issue/question for you i need to have a link in this code and can not get it to work. how would I do this?

Code: Select all
<div class="gkHeaderSign" data-start="{'bottom':'40px', 'opacity': 0, right: '-300px'}" data-end="{'opacity': 1, 'right': 40}" data-delay="700" data-time="250">Paul &amp; Stacey</div>


and the link needs to be:
Code: Select all
href="http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/imusteat-hd/id535249968?mt=8"
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:58 am
Hi

I do not know what is this about, but I'm gonna answer the best I can :)

Code: Select all
<div class="gkHeaderSign" data-start="{'bottom':'40px', 'opacity': 0, right: '-300px'}" data-end="{'opacity': 1, 'right': 40}" data-delay="700" data-time="250"><a href="http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/imusteat-hd/id535249968?mt=8">Paul &amp; Stacey</a></div>
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:33 pm
bummer that didn't work. sorry to be vague take a look at the site http://3dsandpjs.com. you will see the app store link on the header image but i can not get the link to work. i will pm you log-in information.
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:08 pm
Hi

When I shown me what You have in mind it's clear now. Add this code to css:

Code: Select all
.gkHeaderSign a {
    display:block;
    width: 120px;
    height: 41px;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:03 pm
where to put link code in?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:18 am
Hi

Like any other css modification please keep it in override.css file, but please remember to allow using of this file in template settings.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Sep 21, 2012 4:56 pm
i am sorry i am not understanding... with login info i sent can you edit so i can understand?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:25 am
Hi

This is really simple and it's good to know this in case of other modifications.

Please simply copy this code to the end of override.css file

Code: Select all
.gkHeaderSign a {
    display:block;
    width: 120px;
    height: 41px;
}


than open template settings and change "CSS override" to ON in "Advanced settings" tab.
User avatar
Moderator


cron