Slideshow - problem with turning of thumbnails

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:50 am
When using these settings, I would assume, that the thumbnails would not apperar, but the text with the black background would still be visible - however when turning of thumbnails it also turns off the text with the black background :-(

Is there any way to fix this besides adding the text in the actual jpg?

Image

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:03 am
Hi

Please tell me the exact url to the page I can see this module.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:06 am
You can see it here: http://korturl.dk/ajb

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:09 am
Hi

Where exacly should I look to see this module ?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:14 am
On the front page - it's the slider (the big box on the frontpage containing pictures that changes).

Right now the thumbnails is disabled, and unfortunately it also disables the text I added to the slide in the adm. area.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:15 am
Hi

Ok. I was looking for a different one than on frontpage, but You were probably talking about this one. I can see no thumbs, so I believe all You need to do is to clear cache of joomla and browser.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:16 am
Rustyhead wrote:On the front page - it's the slider (the big box on the frontpage containing pictures that changes).

Right now the thumbnails is disabled, and unfortunately it also disables the text I added to the slide in the adm. area.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen


Hi

Och so that was the problem :) Please turn on the thumbs for me.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:19 am
I know the thumbs is not visible - that's how it should be, but it also disables the text that usaually goes with the picture. See the attached picture.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:20 am
Thumbs are turned on now :-)

MVH

Thomas
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:38 am
Hi

I have no idea why it's connected, but You can fix it to the way You want it by adding this code to css:

Code: Select all
#gkIs-gk-is-228 .gkIsThumbnails {
    display: none;
}

#gkIs-gk-is-228.gkThumbsTop:hover .gkContentArea {
    top: -88px !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:58 am
Thanks - now the thumbnails is gone :-)

Where in the CSS is the code for the textblock? I would like to stop it from moving when mouse hovering.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:46 pm
Hi

I think this part will stop moving it, but please add it at the end of css so it will not be overwritten.

Code: Select all
#gkIs-gk-is-228.gkThumbsTop:hover .gkContentArea {
    top: -88px !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:10 pm
Thanks - but doesn't do the trick :(

I have found this CSS in gf.stuff.css (line 244)

Code: Select all
/* text blocks */
.gkIsWrapper-gk_eSport .gkIsTextTitle { position: absolute; z-index: 100; height: 62px;
 width: auto; background: transparent url('../images/style1/is_bg_title.png') repeat 0 0; padding: 0 30px; text-transform: uppercase; visibility: hidden; right: 30px; }
.gkIsWrapper-gk_eSport .gkIsTextTitle a { font-size: 30px; color: #fff; line-height: 62px; }
.gkIsWrapper-gk_eSport .gkIsTextTitle a:hover { color: #dfdfdf; }
.gkIsWrapper-gk_eSport.gkThumbsTop .gkIsTextTitle { left: 30px; right: auto; }


And that should be the code controlling the TextTitle, but I see no moving of the block :(

Can it be controlled by javascript?

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:06 pm
Hi

Ok I got lost now. Were You asking about stopping the move action after the mouse cursor hover ?

Please tell me exacly what is Your request now.

Please do not modificate the code. It's harder to help You than and also updates may become impossible. Use override.css for changes. You can overwrite any css from here.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:58 pm
Hi,

I would like to have the TextTitle visible, and not move when I mouse over the slide module.

I have tried changing the thumbnailsize to 0 x 0 px as this has influence on the movement of the TextTitle (the bigger the thumbnails = the bigger movement) and I hoped that 0 x 0 px would result in no movement at all. But that didn't do the trick completely - it doesn't move that much anymore, but it still moves.

Best regards,

Thomas Petersen
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:28 pm
Hi

This should be the code which stoppes is:

Code: Select all
#gkIs-gk-is-228.gkThumbsTop:hover .gkContentArea {
    top: -88px !important;
}


Please send me joomla panel access. I'll try to add it myself.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:13 pm
Where do I send you the access? I see no PM option on your profile.

Best regards,

Thomas
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:58 am
Hi

You can use my mail or PM from You messages section.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:35 am
Hi

Looks like it's being overwritten by module inside code. Try adding this to the end of /layouts/blocks/head.php

Code: Select all
<style type="text/css">
#gkIs-gk-is-228.gkThumbsTop:hover .gkContentArea {
    top: -88px !important;
}
</style>


If this will not work, than send me FTP and I'll see where this code is produced and remove directly from module's code.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:32 pm
I have the same problem. I want no thumbnails but keep the text block.
And stationary, not moving on mouse over.

Before trying to alter all the code, isn't it possible to fix this in the template?
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:33 am
Hi

This is a designed style so I really cannot tell, but please simply copy and paste my code to override.css and allow using of this file in template settings. This would be the fastest for now.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:05 am
I had the same problem (hide thumbs and show text), I pasted your code in override.css and it works properly.
Thanx a lot!
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:54 pm
Hi

No problem. Glad I could help.
User avatar
Moderator


cron