New Quay with JomSocial 1.85 Help Please

Social Joomla! template ideal to promote activities and discussion at various levels with JomSocial support.
GK User
Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:17 pm
First off I'm a newbie so please be kind.

I following the instructions in the installation guide and had problems with the sql dumb.

I'm getting 500 - DB function failed with error number 1062 errors and duplicate key errors.

Is there a fix for this?
Fresh Boarder

michalkie
Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:52 pm
If this is new install try drop all tables from this database.

GK User
Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:56 pm
No luck. View errors at http://jmcplatinumheat.com/index.php & http://jmcplatinumheat.com/index.php?op ... &Itemid=68

500 - DB function failed with error number 1062
Duplicate entry '82' for key 1 SQL=INSERT INTO `jos_community_users` ( `userid`,`points`,`thumb`,`avatar`,`params` ) VALUES ( '82','0','components/com_community/assets/default_thumb.jpg','components/com_community/assets/default.jpg','notifyEmailSystem=1nprivacyProfileView=0nprivacyPhotoView=0nprivacyFriendsView=0nprivacyVideoView=1nnotifyEmailMessage=1nnotifyEmailApps=1nnotifyWallComment=0n' )
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:38 am
Silence Is Not Golden when you've paid your money for a membership that allegedly includes template support. The Quay template is advertised to work with jomsocial. It never specifically stated which version. Now I can understand the template requiring updates. What I cannot understand is the unwillingness to support paying customers ... PERIOD!

Losing my patience .... thinking about a refund ....
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:58 am
New subscriber here, and frustrated with the whole Quay/Jomsocial issue.

Looking at the forum, this has been a problem for weeks (months?), and it hasn't been resolved.

The only reason I subscribed was because I needed something that worked out of the box, now I'm told that it doesn't work, and "we are working on it".