Problem with menu appearing

Social Joomla! template ideal to promote activities and discussion at various levels with JomSocial support.
GK User
Sat Dec 05, 2009 7:36 am
Hello everyone I am new to gavickpro. I installed the Quay template and have been trying to figure out how to make my main menu appear. I don't have the module position suckerfishmenu in my module positions, but according to the quay module position document, there should be a suckerfishmenu module.

Any idea on what I could have done wrong?

Thanks

Sam
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:39 pm
Hi

No, there's no suckerfish menu position. If in your template the menu don't show, check on template parameters if the "Menu name" field is correct. By default this should be "mainmenu", but if you change the name on Menus > Menu Manager, naturally it will not be display.

Cheers ;)
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:37 pm
interesting so what module position should I set it to? I was confused because on the doc it shows suckerfishmenu.
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:51 pm
See my previous post.
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Wed Dec 09, 2009 8:10 am
it doesnt appear sir

No Way To Appear i changed the menu name either in menu manager and in template and nothing appear

Is There other Update ... or what is The solution for that ?
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:56 am
did you have downloaded template latest files with updates ? Because in first releases of the template it has a problem with menu, but it was fixed later.
Administrator

GK User
Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:23 pm
I have the some problem..

I tried to use other menu too.. but it doesn't appear..
How can we solve?
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:15 am
Tried replacing my main menu as well to no avail. Then went to switch back and now I have 404 error on home page. I made sure unique menu name and template settings for moomenu match.