<span>here goes a number</span> is being removed by JCE

Feel free to talk about everything related to our Joomla Products
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.
GK User
Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:45 am
I understand that this is not really related to you guys.
Yet on the other hand, it is the feature of your templates that I use alot (and love alot) that suffers from this feat, so, maybe you'd have some advice for me - new JCE began to remove <span> from
Code: Select all
<p class="numblocks num-2"><span>here goes a number</span>and here text of element</p>
constructions. Since I am not that good at remembering code, I was heavily relying on JCE's option of cleaning up code for me. It is really handy that it will remove unneeded stuff and helps alot while editing. I was going to ask on JCE's forum, but you have to pay there to simply pose a question (by a subscribtion for some module I don't need). May be you have some advice, how can I stop JCE from stripping <spans> in this construction? Wrapping it into <div> instead of <p> doesn't work, any other way?
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:50 am
Please disable tinyMCE/JCE editor in global configuration (change editor to "editor - none").
This is a general issue with visual editors.
You might also find some help in this article:
https://www.gavick.com/documentation/jo ... ml-filters

GK User
Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:33 am
Cyberek wrote:Please disable tinyMCE/JCE editor in global configuration (change editor to "editor - none").
This is a general issue with visual editors.