Events Manager "QuickStart" missing (modules)/components

Professionally designed and responsive events Joomla template to launch your event based website.
GK User
Mon Dec 08, 2014 4:34 pm
Hi there. I am a developer and have installed many of your quick start templates; however with the Events Manager; when I installed this particular template, it looks like it's missing some components and not sure why?
I have not done anything different from how I normally upload the quick start. First, I downloaded the zip folder from here (https://www.gavick.com/download/joomla-3/events.html), dragged it to my desktop, right click (extract) the folder, then move the files into my root folder using Filezilla.
I am unable to edit hardly anything within the Extensions > Module Manager section.

Some additional issues I'm having....
1. Can't seem to change the logo. I have changed the appearance of the logo in the following places. (I did not change the size at all).
/templates/gk_events/images/logo.png
/templates/gk_events/images/style3/logo.png

I would greatly appreciate your help with this.
Thank you
Junior Boarder

GK User
Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:13 pm
Perhaps you are having issues with incompatible php version or not all files were correctly transfered?

GK User
Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:02 pm
Hi there,
May I ask what php version should be compatible? I believe my hosting is pretty up-to-date on the php version, but I can double check.
Junior Boarder

GK User
Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:09 pm
Hi there,
This is the php version I am on: PHP 5.4.35
Please let me know if this is correct.
Junior Boarder

teitbite
Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:45 pm
Hi

A folder with screens was passed via a ticket system for this question, so I'm attaching them.

I try to install the package to check. Will get back to You in 5min. For me it looks like a broken package, just need to see if it's broken on our server or got corrupted during download or upload.

PHP version is ok.

teitbite
Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:03 pm
Hi