Menu on frontpage not correct?

Professionally designed and responsive events Joomla template to launch your event based website.
GK User
Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:33 pm
Hi,

i only want to display the logo on the left (without animation on scrolling) and the menu on the right (also on the frontpage)
I had integrated the following code in the override.css
#gkHeaderNav { top: 0px !important }
gkHeaderNav #gkMainMenu { right: 0 !important, }

But the menu is not right on frontpage and i dont know how to disable the animation from the logo (center to the left)

Could you help me please.
Best regards
patrick
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:59 pm
Could you please post an url to your site?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:43 pm
Hello, I try to do as quickstart but Image and not loading the bg image in the first module.

https://www.nitro.pe/images/page_qs.jpg

This is modified quickstart

I would like the site to see.
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:30 am
@chevez - please post your question as a separate forum thread.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:22 pm
Hi,

i have installed "events" local.
I want only the logo on the left (without animation) and the menu on the right (like when you scroll down, the fixed state)
also already on the frontpage, thats all.

Best regards
Patrick
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:23 pm
Please edit: /templates/gk_events/css/override.css and add at its end:
Code: Select all
#gkLogo {display: none;}
#gkHeaderNav {
top: 0px !important;
}
#gkHeaderNav #gkMainMenu {
right: 0px;
float: right;
top: 0px;
}

#gkHeaderNav #gkLogoSmall {
left: -15px;
margin-left: 0;
position: relative;
top: 0;
}

Remember to enable "CSS override" in template settings - advanced section.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:50 am
Perfect, many thanks.
But the animation of the logo on the rest of the site is still there, when you scroll down?
Can i disable the animation?
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:16 pm
Is your site still not live?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:31 pm
No
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:10 pm
Please add this to previous code:
Code: Select all
#gkHeaderNav.static #gkLogoSmall {
left: -15px;
margin-left: 0;
position: relative;
top: 0;
}
#gkHeaderNav.static #gkMainMenu {
right: 0;
float: right;
top: 0px;
-webkit-transform: translateX(0%);
-moz-transform: translateX(0%);
-ms-transform: translateX(0%);
-o-transform: translateX(0%);
transform: translateX(0%);
}
#gkHeaderNav.static {
height: 73px;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:10 pm
Thank you very much, it works.
The only little thing what i dont understand is, that the menu is a little bit more on the right on frontpage than the other pages?
User avatar
Junior Boarder

GK User
Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:24 pm
Please modify this declaration:
Code: Select all
#gkHeaderNav.static #gkMainMenu {
right: 0 !important;
float: right !important;
top: 0px !important;
left: auto !important;
-webkit-transform: translateX(0%) !important;
-moz-transform: translateX(0%) !important;
-ms-transform: translateX(0%) !important;
-o-transform: translateX(0%) !important;
transform: translateX(0%) !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:35 pm
Hi all

I also wanted a fixed menu, but would be OK with the visual effect on frontpage. And I did not want the swap between small and larger logo, so here is what I did.

1. I made a new logo.png (152x188) and set template to use logo from my image.
2. I changed /template/gk_events/layouts/default.php at line 69 and added 'active' to class:
Code: Select all
<div id="gkHeaderNav"<?php if(in_array('frontpage', $page_suffix_table) === FALSE) : ?> class="static active"<?php endif; ?>>

3. In override.css I added the following:
Code: Select all
.frontpage #gkLogo img { margin: 0 auto; }
.frontpage #gkLogoSmall > img { display: none; }
.frontpage .active #gkLogoSmall > img { display: block; }


This will give frontpage like in GK Demo, and subpages with a fixed menu and logo, like in Demo after scroll.

Hope it works for you.

Happy coding!
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:03 pm
@flexsus it is better to use override.css instead of editing multiple files. When you will decide to update the template, you will need to add those changes again. With override.css you will need to backup only 1 file.
User avatar
Moderator


cron