Issue

Easy to use and free Joomla module to display weather with forecast from Yahoo.
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.Evaluations: 0, 0.00 on the average.
GK User
Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:58 am
Hi,

on gesunden point org the weather module has any display issues.

1. The actual weather "dunst" is in the same row like the "Feuchtigkeit"
2. The actual degree number is shifted
User avatar
Gold Boarder

GK User
Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:00 am
also on vertical position, what should be the right one, the pic is not shown fully
User avatar
Gold Boarder

GK User
Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:25 pm
5 days, and no support!! Why??
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:45 pm
Hi

No response, because of a bump to Your own question. Automated system has set it as SOLVED. Tell me the url to Your site so I'll take a look.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:39 pm
Hi

For the layout You have now I would just add this to override.css. Just remember that override needs to be enabled in template settings:

Code: Select all
.gkwMainRight p {
    float: none;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:58 am
Hi,

looks the same as before. What would be the css code for enabling an half transparent background?
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Thu Mar 26, 2015 7:26 pm
dennisth19 wrote:Hi,

looks the same as before


So You need to explain how You want this to be, because this is what I understood.

Transparent background can be achieved with a code like:

Code: Select all
.css_selector {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.5);
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Thu Mar 26, 2015 11:07 pm
Iam sorry, i got an interference with another ticket...
As you can see here on the pic, the two words are in the same row instead of two rows.
How can i get "Feuchtigkeit..." into the second row?
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Sat Mar 28, 2015 3:28 pm
Hi

I think You have not cleared cache first time trying my solution, because it actually works. I've just tried again and it's the same solution. Try maybe a little bit stronger:

Code: Select all
#weather1 .gkwMainRight p {
    float: none !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:54 pm
Worked.
Pic
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:09 pm
Hi

Try this code:

Code: Select all
.gkwMain.horizontal .gkwCurrent {
    float: none !important;
    margin: 0 auto !important;
    width: 135px !important;
}

.gkwMain.horizontal ul.gkwNextDays {
    float: none !important;
    width: 100% !important;
    text-align: center !important;
}

.gkwNextDays li > *:first-child {
    float: none !important;
    margin: 8px auto !important;
}
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:53 pm
Hi,

this code works:

.gkwMain.horizontal .gkwCurrent {
float: none !important;
margin: 0 auto !important;
width: 135px !important;
}




but this code crashes the template:

.gkwMain.horizontal ul.gkwNextDays {
float: none !important;
width: 100% !important;
text-align: center !important;
User avatar
Gold Boarder

teitbite
Wed Apr 01, 2015 1:32 pm
Hi

You have not copied it fully. Please scroll the code above. There is one more class and rest of the mentioned class to it.
User avatar
Moderator


cron