Template upload

Responsive Joomla events template to create conference, festival and other big-name event website.
Rate this topic: Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.Evaluations: 1, 1.00 on the average.1.00 out of 6 based on 1 vote(s)
GK User
Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:54 pm
Report this post
Hi guys,

I'm new to joomla and have been doing my best to study up on how to use it to build a website. I have limited experience with Wordpress but feel confident enough to dive in and give joomla a shot but running into a wall in template upload through godaddy. Every time I've tried to upload the QuickStart file through the Cpanel an error message appears. I think it's due to the fact that I've installed joomla 2.5 through godaddy on the host account page rather than upload FEST through FTP manager. My gut feeling is that the QuickStart fine cannot overwrite the standard download and that I must upload the FEST QuickFile via FTP. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:00 am
Report this post
Hi.
I've heard that godaddy have great support - so probably alo on their forum or FAQ you will find useful information about how to use preinstalled Joomla.

About Quickstart - please read whole article : http://www.gavick.com/documentation/joo ... t-package/
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:11 am
Report this post
p.s.
1) You can always use different folder for Gavick Quickstart package - I guess you can add a new one from GoDaddy Panel.
2) If you would have problems with installation , read also this: http://www.gavick.com/documentation/joo ... -fix-them/

But yes, we can help you as much we could ... but of course in not all topics - because we support templates not hosting services.

3) I suggest to buy a book about Joomla, there are few interesting on PacktPub or Amazon.