Short description between title and price

Support forum dedicated to free and advanced Joomla content presentation module with various layout options and data sources support.
GK User
Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:55 pm
Hi,
is there a way to put a short description between the title and the price as attached image?

Thanks in advance

Massimiliano
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Sat Nov 23, 2013 8:31 pm
Hi

Please edit /modules/mod_news_pro_gk5/portal_modes/product_gallery/controller.php and under line 46 which looks like this:

Code: Select all
echo '<h4><a href="' . $this->get_link($i) . '">' . $this->parent->content[$i]['title'] . '</a></h4>';


please add:

Code: Select all
echo '<div class="nsp_desc">' . substr($this->parent->content[$i]['text']0,20) . '...</div>';
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Sun Nov 24, 2013 10:25 am
Done!

Ty :)
User avatar
Fresh Boarder

teitbite
Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:17 am
Hi

No problem. Glad I could help :)
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:44 pm
Hi,

I tried this solution on Product Gallery II with Shop and Buy template, but it is still the same....no short description. Look here http://www.autosolcz.cz/. Please help me, thank you, Tomas
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:55 pm
Hi

Please send me an access to ftp so I'll try.
User avatar
Moderator

teitbite
Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:54 pm
Hi

Are you using some kind of cache on this server. I'm not able to see any changes to the site no matter what code I'm adding. Can You disable it for me, so I can work on the issue ?
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:56 pm
Yes, I am using Cache. I turned it off.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:34 pm
Hi

It's done. I've used this line of code:

Code: Select all
            echo '<div class="nsp_desc">' . mb_substr($this->parent->content[$i]['text'],0,50) . '...</div>';   


in /modules/mod_news_pro_gk5/tmpl/portal_modes/product_gallery_2/controller.php line 56.
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:21 pm
Hi and thank you very much, master :-)

Tomas
User avatar
Expert Boarder

GK User
Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:33 pm
One last question....what I have to change if I want to place short description no long description?
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Fri Feb 06, 2015 12:42 pm
Hi

For that You need to edit file /modules/mod_news_pro_gk5/data_sources/com_virtuemart/model.php

and replace line 215:

Code: Select all
            content.product_desc AS text,


with

Code: Select all
            content.product_s_desc AS text,
User avatar
Moderator

GK User
Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:29 pm
Working well, thank you again.
User avatar
Expert Boarder

teitbite
Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:05 pm
Hi

Great to hear that :) I wasn't 100% sure if this was the right place to do it.
User avatar
Moderator


cron