Change Gamebox Magazine color

Gamebox - especially created support forum for Joomla 1.6
GK User
Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:13 am
Hi. I am running a site with gamebox magazine. I saw another topic where the person asking wanted to change the color for the header. I would like to know how i could change all the black in gamebox magazine to something else. I would like to know what i have to type in overide.css for this to work.

It would be even better if there is a way for me to only do this color change to the jomsocial part of my site.

If you want to look at my site and see how it looks: http://swedenpublic.se
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:47 pm
My advise is to open template color file like style1.css and use some 'find and replace' option where you can change color from #000 (black) to #fff (white)
Platinum Boarder

GK User
Sun Jun 17, 2012 3:00 pm
Thank you. I am a noob when things are getting as large as joomla:P
Fresh Boarder

GK User
Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:40 pm
bkrztuk wrote:My advise is to open template color file like style1.css and use some 'find and replace' option where you can change color from #000 (black) to #fff (white)

With respect, I think this method, while easiest, would mean that whenever a template update comes out, he/she would have to do the same find/replace operation again.

And since Topix said he/she wants to just change it in the JomSocial area, it sounds like a good method would be to start with defining the items needing to be changed in JomSocial's css files, and then copying those styles into the template's override.css file and changing them with the find/replace operation in override.css. (Note that the override.css feature must be enabled in the template's Advanced Settings tab.)

That way, just keep an up-to-date copy of the override.css file on your local workstation and upload it to the server after each template update (re-enable the override feature).

Hope that makes sense.

Railer
Gold Boarder

GK User